#ScrewCancer

This weekend my cousin ran a 5K in honor of my late cousin Kayla. This weekend’s 5K for specifically for colon cancer – and while I was so excited that she ran the race in honor of my cousin I can’t help but miss her more. I seem to only write about my sadness on my blogs BUT I have to get it out rather than keep it in.

I’m just sad. I’m so sad. I can’t say it enough – I’m SAD. I hurt and I want to cry. I’ve never been good at expressing my feelings but this sadness is eating me alive. I can put on such a show when it comes to acting okay and being strong for people but I’m broken.

I just wanted to say it out loud or rather TYPE is here. I’m tired of trying to be strong – today I’ll just let myself feel it all.

Leave a Reply

